As long as I live so long will I learn - Sri Ramakrishna

Faculty

Regular Faculty

Abhijit Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor
High Energy Physics (Phenomenology), Cosmology
Ph. D. (2005): Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata, India
abhijit@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Amitava Bhattacharyya

Assistant Professor
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science
Ph. D. (2012): Indian Association for the Cultivation of science, Kolkata, India
amitava.bhattacharyya@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Ashik Iqubal

Assistant Professor
Applied Computational Physics, String Theory
Ph. D. (2007): Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
ashik.iqubal@gmail.com
Home Page

Bobby Ezhuthachan

Assistant Professor
Quantum Field Theory, String Theory
Ph. D. (2008): The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India
bobby.ezhuthachan@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Debashis Gangopadhyay 

Professor
Quantum field theory, Cosmology, Quantum Computation & Information
Ph. D. (1988): Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata, India
debashis@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Mandar P. Patil 

Assistant Professor
General Relativity, Relativistic Astrophysics, Gravitational Waves, Cosmology
Ph. D. (2013): Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
mandar.patil@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Parthasarathi Majumdar

Professor
Black Hole Thermodynamics, Extremal Black Holes
Ph D (1981) : Brandeis University, USA

Home Page

 

Sanjoy Biswas

Assistant Professor
Theoretical Particle Physics, Collider Physics
Ph. D. (2011): Harish Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad, India
sanjoy.biswas@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Shamik Gupta

Assistant Professor
Statistical Physics, Non-linear Dynamics
Ph. D. (2008): Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
shamik.gupta@rkmvu.ac.in
Home Page

Adjunct Faculty

NameInstituteSpecializationHomepage
ArvindIISER, MohaliQuantum Theoryhttp://14.139.227.202/Faculty/arvind/
Mustansir BarmaTIFR, Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences, HydrabadStatistical Physicshttps://www.tifrh.res.in/~barma/
Pankaj JoshiTIFR, MumbaiGeneral Relativity and Cosmologyhttp://web.tifr.res.in/~psj/
Ranjan ChaudhuryS N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, KolkataTheoretical Condensed Matter Physicshttp://people.bose.res.in/faculty//fac_new/ranjanchaudhury.html

Distinguished Associate

NameInstituteSpecializationHomepage
N.MukundaIISc., BangaloreClassical and Quantum Mechanics, Mathematical Physics, Theoretical Opticshttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narasimhaiengar_Mukunda

Young Associate

NameInstituteSpecializationHomepage
Arnab SenIndian Association for the Cultivation of Science, KolkataTheoretical Condensed Matter Physicshttp://iacs.res.in/faculty-profile.html?id=77
C M ChandrashekarThe Institute of Mathematical Sciences, ChennaiQuantum Information and Quantum Simulationshttps://www.imsc.res.in/~chandru/Welcome.html

Visiting Faculty

NameInstitute
Kamales KarRetd. from Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata